Main content

The Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc International Airport (YQM) became the first privatized National Airport System airport in Atlantic Canada on September 1, 1997 – 60 years after first opening.

The Greater Moncton International Airport Authority Inc. (GMIAA) is a not-for-profit corporation headed by the board of directors. The corporation has no shareholders and receives no government funding or subsidies.

The board of directors is composed of 14 experienced community leaders who are nominated by a number of government levels and organizations:

  • City of Moncton
  • City of Dieppe
  • Town of Riverview
  • Government of Canada
  • Province of New Brunswick
  • Greater Moncton Chamber of Commerce
  • 3+ Corporation
  • Greater Moncton International Airport Authority Inc.
nancyw-2_800pxNancy Whipp, FCPA, CA
ChairGreater Moncton International Airport Authority Inc.
Luc Elsliger
Vice-ChairCity of Dieppe
Janice Lirette Evers, CPA, CASecretary/TreasurerGreater Moncton International Airport Authority Inc.
Scott Lewis
DirectorGreater Moncton Chamber of Commerce
Arthur AllanDirectorTown of Riverview
diane-allain-2013Diane AllainDirectorGMIAA
Patrick C. GrewDirectorTown of Riverview
Jean Corriveau
DirectorCity of Dieppe

James Lockyer

DirectorCity of Moncton
Brian Baxter
DirectorGovernment of Canada
Mike MageeDirectorGovernment of Canada
Kathy MalleyDirector3+ Corporation
Pierre LeBlancDirectorProvince of New Brunswick
Peter McIntyreDirectorCity of Moncton